Greeting Card Season is Here! Find the Perfect Card Stock for You Now

Red River Paper Company Reviews

Red River Paper Flows The Ink With Superiority!
Love the Metallic! My sales of my photo art has increased dramatically!
10/11/2022
Magikheart
Artzsy.com
Artzsy.com
Every photographer should use RR Paper
Have been a professional photographer for over 40 years, from their matte to the polar the paper is the most consistent I have ever used. Great quality, photos I printed 20 years ago look as fresh as the day I printed them. My clients love the look and feel of it, they know you gave them a quality product. Also don’t forget to download the profiles makes a world of difference.
10/11/2022
Sam Jokich
samueljokich.zenfolio.com
Focus One Photography
Terrible
I am not sure how this company has so may 5 star reviews and I am having a hard time believing that they are real people/comments. I am also new to red river paper and have had 2 experiences with them so far. I LOVE the paper but I have had a horrible experience with the company in general! They do not update their inventory. I have only purchased from them twice over the past 2 months. Both times I ordered the paper that showed it was in stock, purchased $20 fast shipping and 2 days later have gotten a notice saying that the paper I ordered is out of stock. Either this company is lazy and not on top of updating the website (and should be), or they are dishonest and want people's money no matter what, even if they do not have the products. If I had known that the paper was out of stock, I would have shopped elsewhere but was denied this option because the company does not care to update any out of stock paper! I contacted someone about this and finally heard back 2 days later saying that they are aware that the paper I tried to order is out of stock, I then checked the website and they still have yet to update it. More people will end up in the same situation as me. If you can, shop elsewhere. They do not care about their customers!! They do not care to update their inventory. They are taking your money and don't have the products that they are saying they have. They also take forever to get their paper back in stock. If you own a business like I do, do yourself a favor and go with someone more reliable. I will be letting everyone I know within the art/photography/print industry know of these experiences as well to ensure that the company either makes a change or loses customers.
10/10/2022
Lindsay
Love Red River
I am an avid amateur that does a lot of printing. I am very picky about how my images look, that is why I ONLY use Red River paper. Some members of my club take their printing needs to Walgreens or WalMart and they look like crap! You get what you pay for, I guess that is why I have won several contests!
09/14/2022
Tom Reddish
Red River is a great company
I am a serious amatuer photographer who has been shooting for over 50 years. I started doing my own printing about 5 years ago when I couldn't find fast local printers to accommodate my needs. I was printing about 500 portraits a year and bought a Canon printer. I loved it but found it difficult to consistently find Canon paper at a reasonable price. Several local photographers recommended Red River. I tried them and loved the fast service, reasonable prices and the quality of my portraits.When people ask, I'm glad to tell them that I only use RR paper.
08/18/2022
Henry Smith
N/A
N/A
Excellent Customer Service
I am so impressed with Red River's customer service. I am a Mac user and purchased an additional printer and greeting card software and couldn't get the cards to print properly. I called the software company twice and printer manufacturer and called Red River and spoke with Cindy and then to Drew later in the day. They were more interested in helping me find a solution than the software or printer companies. Drew was even going to do some outside research and get back to me. In the meantime (with the information that Cindy and Drew provided) I was able to figure out a work-around, using the software in combination with another greeting card app. I was blown away by the amount of information offered by Red River both on their website and customer service. I purchased their greeting card paper stock and I will be back. Truly an outstanding, extraordinary organization!
08/12/2022
Janet Parkhurst
I couldn't be happier with Red River Paper
I purchased a new Epson printer because I missed being able to take a photo, process the photo, and then print the photo, all in one day if I so chose to do so. The Epson papers are great of course, but there is not a lot of variety and you are also paying extra just for the Epson name on the box. I did some research and then I discovered Red River Paper! The customer service, the informative website, the paper profiles made for my exact printer, and the variety of paper choices all just blow me away! I ordered sample packs for all the papers RRP offers, printed sample prints of each one in color and black & white, then laid them all out on a table and chose my favorite papers to order packs of. I couldn't be happier with the papers I received and am looking forward to trying more paper styles in the future. You will not regret choosing RRP as your sole supplier of photographic papers.
08/08/2022
Debbie Hartmann
www.heyhartmann.com
Debbie Hartmann Photography
1st Rate Business with 1st Representatives Selling 1st Rate Products
I could not be more pleased with Red River Paper Company. They serve as an example of how a company should be run. This business should be the model for how all businesses, both young and old, should operate. Emulating how Red River Paper Company does business would be the best move that any business could ever make. And by doing such, your business would most assuredly become a winner in your industry. Whenever you call Red River Paper Company or just visit their website, you are greeted with a highly satisfying welcome. If you decide to call them to ask your questions or to place an order with them (instead of going through their website), you will find very wonderful people who will bend over backwards to help you get exactly what you are looking for. There's no rush and no limit on the number of queries you can ask them. And the answers they provide are not only accurate and helpful, but once the call has ended, the customer is left with a very positive impression of the company. The prices and the quality of the products you purchase from Red River Paper Company are nothing shy of perfection and their products serve as the quintessential standard for which every company who sells similar products should follow. And if for some strange reason the item you receive is not perfect, they will make it right without question. For the past year, there is only place I order paper from and that is from Red River Paper Company. And there is only one place I order ink cartridges from and that is Red River Paper Company. And if I ever have any questions about anything with regards to my printers, there is only 1 place I contact - Red River Paper Company. If you are reading this and wondering if Red River Paper Company is the right place for you to do your purchasing from, please rest assured that you can stop looking because you have found the place - all of your worries are now a thing of the past. If you are reading this and are a current customer of theirs and you're wondering if the great experiences that you're having must be some kind of fluke, like a shooting star (meaning that for some reason you got lucky because there's just no way they can be just as wonderful to you as they are to every other customer) well I can testify that while you are lucky that you have found Red River Paper Company, you are not a lucky customer and I say that with all due respect. It is my firm belief that Red River Paper Company treats all of their customers in the same inconceivable way which they treat all of their other customers. I'll conclude this review by thanking the representatives and the management of Red River Paper Company for delivering a model of business which other businesses would be best served to emulate. I’m grateful to have found you and I look forward to continuing to business in the months and years and decades ahead of us. Thank you very much!
08/05/2022
Christopher Richter
www.christophers.photography
Christopher's Photography
High Quality Paper
I love Red River Paper! I've been using it exclusively for the last 5 years! My art prints are my bread and butter of my business so it's very important for me to have the highest quality paper through a reliable company! I get so many compliments about my art prints when I table at conventions and also on my online shop! Definitely highly recommend!
08/02/2022
new to the river...
I became the happy owner of a Canon Prograf - 1000 this spring. 17 x 22 paper can get pricey. Certain forums kept extolling the virtues of Red River papers. So, First I ordered a sampler pack. While waiting for it to arrive ( it was fast ) I came across an ebay auction for a BOATLOAD of inkjet photo paper. Mostly unopened packs of Red River paper. Guy said his printer died and he wasn't going to replace it. I got about $850 of RRP for $150! From 17 x 22 to post cards! I mean man - o- man! The sampler arrived first and I was well on my way to being very impressed! I mean, every print I made was just gorgeous; the metallics are to swoon over ( even my nit-picking spouse was impressed by the "pop" of the Polar Gloss Metallic ). The Arctic Polar Satin is as nice as any print I've seen out of a lab in my life and I've been doing this since the Carter administration! Now, get this: I came across a guy on youtube who showed how to print "longer" than 22" on the Pro 1000 so I got a roll of UltraPoll Satin 4.0 for making 17" x 36" prints. Just fantastic. And for much less than the manufacturer's brand of papers - also fine stuff but way pricier. Although I now have enough Red River paper to last me, well, a long long time, I know I will be back for for larger sizes and more rolls! The service and shipping has been first rate! You wanted a company review? Here, I'm a new customer and we're going to be in business together until I die, because i'm never going to retire. Oh, lastly, a lot of my photo printing is for use in litigation so I have some pretty demanding clients!
07/31/2022
john spohnholtz
havoc productions ltd. LLC